Earthquakes Announce Protected Players List for 2014 MLS Expansion Draft

SAN JOSE, Calif. - The San Jose Earthquakes announced their list of 11 protected players ahead of Wednesday's MLS Expansion Draft. Each of the protected players will not be available when New York City FC and Orlando City SC make their selections.

San Jose's list includes:

GK David Bingham
D Victor Bernardez
D Clarence Goodson
D Jordan Stewart
D Shaun Francis
M Sam Cronin
M Shea Salinas
M JJ Koval
M/F Matias Perez Garcia
F Steven Lenhart
F Chris Wondolowski

In addition to that list of players, forward Tommy Thompson is automatically protected because of his status as a Homegrown Player on the club's supplemental roster.

Trending Discussions