clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

San Jose Earthquakes’ full 2021 MLS regular season schedule revealed

Mark your calendars now!

MLS: San Jose Earthquakes at Sporting Kansas City Denny Medley-USA TODAY Sports

MLS unveiled the full 2021 MLS regular season schedule on Wednesday, and now we finally know the entire scheduled slate for the San Jose Earthquakes in league play this year.

The Quakes have a 34-game slate, 32 of those games against fellow Western Conference opposition, the Eastern Conference foes being D.C. United and Orlando City. Unlike the retooled 2020 schedule, the good news is San Jose will play each opponent no more than three times in the regular season, so no more worries about facing the Seattle Sounders ever other week. 13 games are scheduled for weekdays, mostly Wednesdays but with a good number of Fridays and a couple Tuesdays sprinkled in along the way.

The annual Stanford Stadium California Clasico is back, scheduled for June 26. Please get your COVID vaccines and behave responsibly so we can see the annual showcase fixture for the Earthquakes.

Eight games are currently slated for national TV, with the rest to be determined, although one can assume they will be televised locally. Those details should be forthcoming down the line.

Full San Jose Earthquakes 2021 MLS regular season schedule (all times PT):

  • Friday, Apr. 16: at Houston Dynamo (5 pm)
  • Saturday, Apr. 23: vs. FC Dallas (12:30 pm, Univision)
  • Saturday, May 1: vs. D.C. United (7 pm)
  • Friday, May 7: at Real Salt Lake (6:30 pm)
  • Wednesday, May 12: vs. Seattle Sounders (7:30 pm)
  • Saturday, May 15: vs. Portland Timbers (7 pm)
  • Saturday, May 22: vs. Sporting Kansas City (7 pm)
  • Saturday, May 29: at LA Galaxy (5 pm, UniMás)
  • Saturday, June 19: at Austin FC (6 pm, UniMás)
  • Tuesday, June 22: at Orlando City (4:30 pm)
  • Saturday, June 26: vs. LA Galaxy (7 pm, UniMás)
  • Saturday, July 3: at Minnesota United (5 pm)
  • Saturday, July 17: at Colorado Rapids (6 pm)
  • Wednesday, July 21: at Sporting Kansas City (5:30 pm)
  • Saturday, July 24: vs. Houston Dynamo (7 pm)
  • Sunday, Aug. 1: at Seattle Sounders (TBD, FS1)
  • Wednesday, Aug. 4: at Portland Timbers (7:30 pm)
  • Sunday, Aug. 8: vs. LAFC (4 pm)
  • Friday, Aug. 13: vs. Vancouver Whitecaps (7:30 pm)
  • Tuesday, Aug. 17: vs. Minnesota United (7:30 pm)
  • Friday, Aug. 20: at LA Galaxy (7 pm, ESPN)
  • Saturday, Sept. 4: vs. Colorado Rapids (7 pm, UniMás)
  • Saturday, Sept. 11: at FC Dallas (5:30 pm)
  • Wednesday, Sept. 15: vs. Real Salt Lake (7:30 pm)
  • Saturday, Sept. 18: at Austin FC (6 pm)
  • Saturday, Sept. 25: vs. LAFC (7 pm)
  • Wednesday, Sept. 29: vs. Seattle Sounders (7:30 pm)
  • Saturday, Oct. 2: Vancouver Whitecaps (location TBD), (7 pm)
  • Saturday, Oct. 16: at LAFC (12:30 pm, Univision)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 20: vs. Austin FC (7:30 pm)
  • Saturday, Oct. 23: vs. Vancouver Whitecaps (7 pm)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 27: at Portland Timbers (7 pm)
  • Saturday, Oct. 30: at Real Salt Lake (6:30 pm)
  • Sunday, Nov. 7: vs. FC Dallas (3 pm)

What do you think? Leave a comment below.